HONOring the history of marathon swimming to inspire our future.

Class of 2022 Inductions & Awards


Ceremony to be held in Naples Italy 7 May 2022 - Tickets to be available shortly


Results will be announced before from 1 November to 15 December 2021


Honor Swimmers: Dr. Caroline Block, United States of America; Rachele Bruni, Italy; Georges Michel, France and Ferry Weertman, Netherlands


Honor Organizations:  Serpentine Swimming Club, Great Britain


Honor Contributors:  Evan Morrison, Honor Administrator, United States of America; Alick Wickham, Honor Coach, Solomon Islands and Beth Yudovin, Honor Administrator, United States of America

ISHOF Irving Davids and Captain Roger W. Wheeler Memorial Award:  Elizabeth Fry, Honor Swimmer, United States of America


ISHOF Poseidon Award:  Shelley Taylor-Smith, Honor Swimmer, Australia

The Dale Petranech Award for Services to the International Marathon Swimming Hall of Fame:








IMSHOF immortalizes the achievements and contributions of those who have distinguished themselves in the sport of International Marathon Swimming.

Anyone can submit a nomination for an Individual or Organization.