HONOring the history of marathon swimming to inspire our future.

NY picture.jpg

Class of 2023 Inductions & Awards > New York City May 6th, 2023

All attendees must show proof of COVID vaccination (and booster when applicable)

Tickets now available > Click here 

Evening venue:  Fordham University Manhattan Campus located at 113 West 60th Street (corner of Columbus Avenue) New York, NY 10023. We are negotiating a hotel package (and will advise in a few weeks) - but you are free to stay with friends or find other lodging. We expect to have a 5 km (and probably shorter distances) on the 6th or 7th (and will advise in a few months) in the sea near Coney Island.


Announcement of Inductees and Award Winners starts 28 October 2022 and runs for several weeks - see below:

Diane Struble:  Honor Swimmer

Brenda Fisher, BEM:  Honor Swimmer

Kevin Murphy:  Poseidon Award

Australian Long Distance Swimming Federation:  Honor Organization

Rita Kovács:  Honor Swimmer

Jaime Lomelín Gavaldón:  Honor Swimmer

Sally Anne Minty-Gravett, MBE:  Irving Davids and Captain Roger W. Wheeler Memorial Award

Colleen Blair, MBE: Honor Swimmer 

David Yudovin:  The Dale Petranech Award for Services to the International Marathon Swimming Hall of Fame 


IMSHOF immortalizes the achievements and contributions of those who have distinguished themselves in the sport of International Marathon Swimming.

Anyone can submit a nomination for an Individual or Organization.