Executive Committee

Ned at IMSHOF with Sash.jpg

Ned Denison

Honor Administrator, Ireland 2012

On committee since 2014 and overall Chair since 2017.

More than 50 marathon swims (and still going) including the Triple Crown.


Beth Yudovin

Honor Administrator, United States of America, 2022

On committee since 2014

Responsible for Finance and shared ISHOF liaison.

Managed 24 first ever swims for her late husband Honoree David Yudovin


Melissa Cunningham

Honor Swimmer, Australia 2013

On committee since 2017 and Election Chair since 2017.

25 km World Champion

Administration roles included Chair of the Singapore Open Water Swimming Committee, meet director and FINA Technical Open Water Committee.

Richard Broer_edited.jpg

Richard Broer

Honor Administrator, Netherlands 2017

On committee since 2017

Chairperson of the Technical Open Water Committee of Royal Netherlands Swimming Association

Marathon swimmer

Madhu_Committee picture.jpg

Madhu Nagaraja

On committee since 2021

Canadian (born in India)

Great Lakes swim administrator and marathon historian

Marathon Swimmer

picture placeholder executive page  pdf-page-001.jpg



Previous Executive Committee Members

Dale Petranech 2014-2019

Chris Guesdon 2014-2018 ending as Chair

David Yudovin 2014-2015 Chair

Ricardo Ratto 2020-2021


At the 2018 Ceremony:  Melissa Cunningham.
Richard Broer, Beth Yudovin and Ned Denison


 2015-2017 :  Dale Petranech, Beth Yudovin, Chris Guesdon,  Christine Owens (webmaster/marketing) and Ned Denison

2015 exec team.jpg