top of page

PATRONS & Special Thanks

The IMSHOF has three sources of income, Benefactors, Bequeaths, and Donations which are noted as Patrons of IMSHOF.  Additionally many have contributed books, significant historic trophies, medals and memorabilia to the ISHOF Museum in Florida - see at the base of this page for more details.

Become a Patron

You can become a Patron of the International Marathon Swimming Hall of Fame by selecting the level that best suits you.

Silver Patron
  • Individual           $    150

  • Family                 $    300

  • Organization      $    495

Gold Patron
  • Individual           $    300

  • Family                 $    650

  • Organization      $    950


Platinum Patron
  • Individual           $   1,000

  • Family                 $  1,450

  • Organization      $  1,950

Patron Gold Family.jpg
Make a Donation

The International Marathon Swimming Hall of Fame welcomes donations of all amounts.

Contact us on if the cash amount you wish to donate is not in the shopping cart.  Also contact us if you wish to donate stocks/securities - which may give you a higher benefit for reduction of tax.


Your financial contribution will help the International Marathon Swimming Hall of Fame fulfil its mission to promote and celebrate the sport of marathon swimming.

The International Marathon Swimming Hall of Fame is recognized by the Internal Revenue Service as a tax-exempt not-for-profit educational organization (USA taxpayers can received tax credit for donations).

Charitable contributions may be made to the International Marathon Swimming Hall of Fame by making your check payable to “IMSHOF” and mailing it to:

1 Hall of Fame Drive
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316. USA


  1. Your donation is made through the ISHOF shopping cart.

  2. Make your selection by clicking the logo that represents the value amount.

  3. You will be directed to the shopping cart to “Add to Bag.”

  4. In support of the IMSHOF, you check the box “International Marathon Swimming Hall of Fame” as your preferred Donation Recipient.

  5. You can increase the value of your donation by changing the value.

  6. If you are done shopping, then click “Go to Checkout”.

  7. Complete your payment details.

MANY THanKS to our current patrons

Platinum Patrons

Channel Swimming Association (GBR 1996)



Dale (USA 1995) & Isabel Petranech, and Beth & David (USA 1999) Yudovin.


Marcia Cleveland (USA 2020); Richard Clifford; T. Scott Coleman; Ned Denison (IRL 2012); Bryan Finlay, PhD (CAN 2020); Harry Huffaker (USA 2011); Dr. Tim Johnson, DPS, PE (USA 2006); Dr. Jane Katz (USA 2014); Michael W. Miller; Courtney Moates Paulk (USA 2024); Jaimie Monahan (USA 2018); Christine Owens, and Michael P. Read, MBE (GBR 1978)

Gold Patrons

Cork (Ireland) Distance Week


Christopher & Susanne Guesdon (AUS 2009 and 2019) and Steve Walker


James Anderson (USA 2014); David Barra (USA 2017); Richard Broer (NED 2017); Clive Burbage; Eilís Burns; Melissa Cunningham Roberts (AUS 2013); Enrique Flores; Pat Gallant-Charette (USA 2019); Suzanne Heim-Bowen (USA 2024); Jon Hestoy; Pauline Jackson (USA 2024); Loren King; Pádraig Mallon; Yuko Matsuzaki (Japan 2011); Peter May; Darren Miller; Madhu Nagaraja; Tina Neill; Forrest Nelson (USA 2015); Marc Newman (GBR 1988); Meenakshi Pahuja; Dr. Susan Ratcliffe; Dan Simonelli (USA 2024); Fiona Southwell; Petar Stoychev (BUL 2008); Sarah Thomas (USA 2018); Gary Toner; Nora Toledano Cadena (MEX 2006); Jacques Tuset (FRA 2018) and Peter Van Vooren


Silver Patrons

Capri-Napoli (ITA 2021); Infinity (Ireland) Channel Swimming and Irish Long Distance Swimming Association (IRL 2012)


Walter (USA 2020) and Faye Poenisch


Luciano Cotena (ITA 2019); Penny Lee Dean, EdD (USA 1980); Alice Dearing; Ida Elionsky (USA 2019); Elizabeth Fry (USA 2014);  Peggy Gaskill; Ted Keenan (IRL 1984); Joanna Langfield; Steven Muñatones (USA 2002); Stephen Redmond (IRL 2017); Billy Wallace (IRL 1999); Catherine Vogt Kase (USA 2024)and Summer Wesson

Special Thanks 

Several have contributed contributed significant books/historic trophies/medals and memorabilia to the ISHOF Museum in Florida plus electronic repositories to the sport and public.  Below is the start of a list - please help us fill in previous gifts. 


*Other museum collections, authors and individual/event/organization websites are not listed below.


Daniel Couto (grandson of Honoree Baron Abílio Couto):  1959 English Channel trophy for the fastest ever crossing

Honoree Julian Critchlow:  English Channel solo swim records (

The estate of Honoree Ted Erikson - trophies:  1961 trophy - first to swim across Lake Michigan and 1963 2nd place 96.6 km Lake Michigan race

Honoree Evan Morrison: collection and display of swim results (and more)


Honoree Steven Muñatones:  research and publication of stories  ( topic pages  (https:www//

Honoree Forrest Nelson:  Coalport Bone China Tankard - picturing Honoree Captain Matthew Webb.  It is numbered 333 (of a 1,000 production run) and in the original packaging!

Honorees Roger and Val Parsons:  first edition swimming book by Honoree Jabez Wolffe   "Swimming Short and Long Distances"


Honoree Dale Petranech:   a library of books, paper files and electronic images

Honoree Julie Ridge:  donating hundreds of pages of early Around Manhattan records


Dr. Joel Saperstein:  his open water swimming library

Lee Shimano:  shared her Canadian National Exhibition materials which allowed IMSHOF to define Majors and Major winners


Honoree Conrad Wennerberg:  historian who contributed thousands of pages of documents and pictures


Honoree Herman Willemse:  Atlantic City Trophy (2 meters in height!) and 5 scrapbooks

Patron Silver Organization.jpg
bottom of page