Process

Large logo.jpg
Nomination Procedure

  1. Complete a candidate nomination form.
     

  2. The nominee’s biography should include the candidate’s marathon swimming/contribution history and clearly outline why the candidate should be inducted into the IMSHOF or receive an ISHOF Award.
     

  3. Get the official nomination forms (see the next tab "Forms" download and save under a different name on your PC).

   4. A member of the Executive Committee (or approved delegate) will perform a "lite" fact check on the completed form

       and sign.  If a potentially significant question is raised during the voting process – the nominees’ vote will not be

       considered until the question is answered.  If the result is a nomination less impressive the Executive Committee will

       ignore the votes and either roll the corrected nomination to the next year or consider if the offence was Fraud and bar         a future nomination.

Deadlines, Selection, and Announcement
 
  1. 2021 Nominations close Friday 1st October 8pm (Melbourne, Australia time) / 6am (New York, USA time). Please note that all nominations require an IMSHOF review so a draft should be submitted no later than 15th September, 2021.

  2. Nominations received after that date will go into the following year’s ballot. 

  3. Ballot sent to IMSHOF Selectors:   Saturday 9th October, 2021.

  4. Voting closes Sunday 24th October, 2021 8pm (Melbourne, Australia time) / 5am (New York, USA time. 

  5.  Announcements will be made in November through press releases and via the International Marathon Swimming Hall of Fame Facebook page, Instagram and documented on IMSHOF.ORG and subsequent IMSHOF Newsletter.