HONOring the history of marathon swimming to inspire our future.


Class of 2022 Inductions & Awards


Ceremony in Castel Dell Ovo (Via Eldorado, 3, 80132 Naples, Italy) 7 May 2022 - Tickets AVAILABLE HERE:

A few notes:  the ticket site is generally used for individual swim registrations - so patience please if you need to complete multiple forms or extra information, dates are in European format day:month:year and Pompeii tour prices are dictated by bus transfers (from 1 designated hotel) and entry fees charged.  Upon registration you will be emailed hotel suggestions.


IMSHOF is a volunteer organization, our modest operations are funded by donations and Patrons.   Many thanks if you can help. Basic Patron options are on the ticket booking site – or See Here.


All results are now announced - 6 have already confirmed their intention to attend


Honor Swimmers: Dr. Caroline Block, United States of America; Rachele Bruni, Italy; Georges Michel, France; Sharon van Rouwendaal, Netherlands and Ferry Weertman, Netherlands


Honor Organizations:  Serpentine Swimming Club, Great Britain


Honor Contributors:  Evan Morrison, Honor Administrator, United States of America; Alick Wickham, Honor Coach, Solomon Islands and Beth Yudovin, Honor Administrator, United States of America

ISHOF Irving Davids and Captain Roger W. Wheeler Memorial Award:  Elizabeth Fry, Honor Swimmer, United States of America


ISHOF Poseidon Award:  Shelley Taylor-Smith, Honor Swimmer, Australia

The Dale Petranech Award for Services to the International Marathon Swimming Hall of Fame:  Steven Muñatones, Honor Swimmer, United States of America








IMSHOF immortalizes the achievements and contributions of those who have distinguished themselves in the sport of International Marathon Swimming.

Anyone can submit a nomination for an Individual or Organization.